Discussion Groups

Simulation Mechanical and Multiphysics

Reply
New Member
hot_camp
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-02-2014

Meshing problem 3D solid

245 Views, 4 Replies
03-02-2014 11:21 AM

I have used simulation software in dynamic analysis of Reinforced concrete frame but while automeshing the bars and some parts of the frame cant be mesh and it ran out of meshing  however i removed the bars and then done the meshing without any problem.

 

can anyone help me please? i have watched the tutrial videos but i cant resolved it till i found this forum .. hope someone can help me .. thanks in advance :smileyhappy:

Regards

Master of Structure Engineering
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite*
cieslak.maciek
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎12-04-2012

Re: Meshing problem 3D solid

03-16-2014 05:15 PM in reply to: hot_camp
Could you provide us with some more data? For example some printscreens of the structure?
Please use plain text.
Active Member
hot.camp
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-16-2014

Re: Meshing problem 3D solid

05-28-2014 04:22 AM in reply to: cieslak.maciek

hi thanks for respons.. i have face difficultis during automeshing.

Please use plain text.
New Member
jtyoshi
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-30-2014

Re: Meshing problem 3D solid

05-30-2014 04:38 AM in reply to: hot_camp

Looking at the second image; the re-bars have very high aspect ratio relative to the rest of the model. This maybe causing you problems with the auto-meshing. You may want to consider using 2D beam elements to represent your bars.

Please use plain text.
Active Member
hot.camp
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-16-2014

Re: Meshing problem 3D solid

06-05-2014 01:10 AM in reply to: jtyoshi

noted about the beam elemnt. these are all integrated as Reinforced concrete beam. the Beam still has to be brick for analysising . can u help me out in solving it? i mean still the first part can not be meshed ... i have cheched almost everything.. soon or later my laptop will burn due to over processing!

Please use plain text.