Discussion Groups

Simulation CFD

Reply
Contributor
tenmaryjan
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-20-2011
Accepted Solution

UI Language change

203 Views, 3 Replies
12-17-2013 07:38 AM

Hi,

 

I am trying to change the User Interface Language to English on a localised version of Windows, but with no success. I ran SimCFDconfig.exe as suggested in the Wiki, but it results in a strange hybrid. Part of the interface gets translated to English, whereas the Ribbon remains in German (please refer to the attached Screengrab below). 

 

Do you have any ideas how to fix this issue?

I'd appreciate it.

Mariusz

 

CFD_Language.jpg

Please use plain text.
Product Support
wildej
Posts: 957
Registered: ‎08-25-2011

Re: UI Language change

12-17-2013 08:37 AM in reply to: tenmaryjan

Hi tenmaryjan,

 

Did you right click to run the config file as admin?

 

Kind regards,

Jon



Jon Wilde
Please use plain text.
Contributor
tenmaryjan
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-20-2011

Re: UI Language change

12-17-2013 08:51 AM in reply to: wildej

Hi Jon,

 

thanks for your sugestion - it solved the problem!

 

Mariusz

Please use plain text.
Contributor
HHOA1307
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-29-2014

Re: UI Language change

05-31-2014 02:51 AM in reply to: wildej

Thanks a lot! After French and German, now I kinda understand what I'm doing :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.