Discussion Groups

Simulation CFD

Reply
Active Member
derek_huang
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-06-2011

The CAD into Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013 problem

659 Views, 4 Replies
03-30-2012 09:57 AM

Hi Support team

 

Computer Level:

cpu i7 4core

Ram 8GB

System WIN7 x64

 

On Autodesk website to download the Autodesk the Simulation of CFD 2013 x64 to a computer.
When we install of CFD 2013, the CAD model is read into the of CFD 2013, the occurrence of the error window (refer to attached picture).
We are sure the CAD model, can be read into the CFD2012.
Please give Help

 

Thank you



Please use plain text.
Employee
derrek.cooper
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎04-06-2011

Re: The CAD into Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013 problem

03-30-2012 10:26 AM in reply to: derek_huang

Where did the geometry come from? What CAD system? Did you attempt to launch directly?

Please use plain text.
Active Member
derek_huang
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-06-2011

Re: The CAD into Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013 problem

03-30-2012 11:03 AM in reply to: derrek.cooper

Where did the geometry come from? What CAD system?

CAD:NX7.5 

 

Did you attempt to launch directly?

I tried NX7.5 be read directly into CFD2013, and X_T read into CFD2013 get an error window.

 

tried the example CAD file into CFD2013 also get an error window.

 

Please refer to the attached(InfoCenter.log)

 

I try to install CFD2013 x32, but have not  this problem. 



Thank you

Please use plain text.
Employee
derrek.cooper
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎04-06-2011

Re: The CAD into Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013 problem

03-30-2012 03:55 PM in reply to: derek_huang

first, we need to verify that you have the correct license..

 

NX, requires CAD Connection for NX

 

Parasolid requires CAD Connection for Parasolid

Please use plain text.
Active Member
derek_huang
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-06-2011

Re: The CAD into Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013 problem

04-01-2012 06:42 PM in reply to: derrek.cooper

Hi Support Team

 

Please provide the e-mail.

I will be sent.

 

Thank you

Please use plain text.