Discussion Groups

Simulation CFD

Reply
Contributor
RAALVM
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎08-12-2013
Accepted Solution

TecPlot export doesn't work

196 Views, 3 Replies
11-06-2013 02:13 AM

Hi I want to export the results as a TecPlot file, I keep pressing the export button but I do not get a dialog where to save the file and the Simulation CFD shows in the status bar (at the botton) an export message, and after that nothing, I can't find the file in any of the simulation folders.

 

I have the latest Autodesk Simulation CFD 360 installed on the system.

 

P.S.: the same is happening if I want to export to FieldView.

 

Please Advise

Please use plain text.
Product Support
apolo.vanderberg
Posts: 299
Registered: ‎08-31-2011

Re: TecPlot export doesn't work

11-06-2013 10:39 AM in reply to: RAALVM
Typically this will get exported to the Solver directory of the active scenario.
You'll also see *.xfr files that if opened in notepad will give you information about our export process, such as if there were any issues during the export. Some of these messages also gets put in to the status file (*.st)
Please use plain text.
Contributor
RAALVM
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎08-12-2013

Re: TecPlot export doesn't work

11-06-2013 11:03 AM in reply to: apolo.vanderberg

Thanks, I have found the export files.

Please use plain text.
New Member
dharmon
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-18-2014

Re: TecPlot export doesn't work

04-18-2014 09:23 AM in reply to: RAALVM

Have you now been able to import these files into Fieldview?  I have not been able to use the files I export form Autodesk CFD in Fieldview.  I was able to import a very small model that I made of a pipe tee.  However, whenever I try to inport larger files I get an error message that says ...ERROR - line NNNNNNN - char4:Expecting variable value 

Please use plain text.