Community
CFD Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s CFD Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular CFD topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Smoke Simulation

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
engr_jake1925
537 Views, 6 Replies

Smoke Simulation

Hi Everyone,

Is there anybody who do a smoke simulation here? Can you share it? What are the parameters or how did you do it?

I'm new in Simulation CFD and know just some of the basics. I want to do a smoke simulation for atrium or carpark maybe.

Hope someone of you can help me/teach me in this.

Thank you very much.

John

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
Royce_adsk
in reply to: engr_jake1925

Hi John,

I would suggest that you look at the Smoke Visibility guidelines as a place to start.

Do you have any CFD experience to build onto to start doing smoke studies or just new to Autodesk Simulation CFD?

Royce.Abel
Technical Support Manager

Message 3 of 7

Hi royce,

Thanks for the reply. I already looked into that guidelines and it quite helpful, but i haven't tried in actual project that's why i'm hoping someone here already tried a real smoke simulation.

Btw, i took a 3 days training for simulation cfd and i already did some actual projects like staircase pressurization and warehouse airconditioning but they are all basics simulation only that's why i considered myself as a beginner in sim cfd.

Message 4 of 7
Dan_Margulius
in reply to: Royce_adsk

Hi
There was a smoke webinar that you guys did once.
maybe you can post the link here.
Dan
Message 5 of 7

I have some pictures that help me with the setup:

Dan

Message 6 of 7

Hi Dan,

Thank you very much for the info, i will try this and hope i can get a good result.

btw, i noticed that you took the picture from a video, is it possible for you to share that video? if that's okay with you.

Thanks a lot.

Message 7 of 7

Hi
I don't have this video. i saw it once before Autodesk bought Cf Design.