Community
CFD Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s CFD Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular CFD topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Simulation CFD 2014 HELP - analysis stopped due to divergence

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Emma1706
742 Views, 4 Replies

Simulation CFD 2014 HELP - analysis stopped due to divergence

Hi

i am new to CFD and i really need some help i have made some models of homes in inventor fusion and i am trying to run them through simulation CFD so i can analysis the dynamic thermal properties of the buildings... But when i hit solve (im attempting to solve this over a 24hr day simulation) i get a error message saying "Analysis Stopped due to divergence" and i dont know how to fix it

this is for my major thesis at uni and i really need these models, any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Emma

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
OmkarJ
in reply to: Emma1706

Hi,

Are you able to share cfz file? 

There are number of factors that can lead to divergence. 

Message 3 of 5
Emma1706
in reply to: OmkarJ

Hi!

Thanks for replying so quickly!! I am also having two other issues with the modelling other than the divergence.

1. Divergence which stops the analysis.

2. I am trying to simulate a fan/air-conditioner/no cooling environment inside a 6m x 6m wide unit for part of a university thesis throughout 24 different models (4 different construction types). I need the simulation to record results every hour for 24 hours, however with the intelligent solution control turned on the recorded time steps are completely incorrect and unless I run it hour by hour manually without the ICS switched on I can't get the results I need.