Discussion Groups

Simulation CFD

Reply
Product Support
310 Posts
54 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-31-2011

Re: Sim CFD 2013 SP1 Available!

10-31-2012 06:55 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Darren,

  You only need to download 1.

All of the downloads are to the same installation media. For Simulation CFD, there is only 1 media (32bit and 64bit) for all components. The rest is driven off the license generated by the serial numbers you have.

*Expert Elite*
7,912 Posts
656 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Sim CFD 2013 SP1 Available!

10-31-2012 06:59 AM in reply to: apolo.vanderberg

its showing up as simulation CFD Design study

see screen shot when i switch it to standalone

*Expert Elite*
7,912 Posts
656 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Sim CFD 2013 SP1 Available!

10-31-2012 07:01 AM in reply to: DarrenP

i know that I put in 811E1 as the product key

Product Support
310 Posts
54 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-31-2011

Re: Sim CFD 2013 SP1 Available!

10-31-2012 07:01 AM in reply to: DarrenP

The bulk majority of our customers do not have a "Standalone" version. You should be set to Network version where you are pointing to your license server.

 

We do have a Knowledge Base article about switching between Standalone and Network in the even you accidentally went down that path

*Expert Elite*
7,912 Posts
656 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Sim CFD 2013 SP1 Available!

10-31-2012 07:02 AM in reply to: apolo.vanderberg

yes i know

i am just showing you how the program is seeing it as cfd design study and not cfd motion

Product Support
310 Posts
54 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-31-2011

Re: Sim CFD 2013 SP1 Available!

10-31-2012 07:04 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Darren,

 Correct, our Interface is the Design Study Environment.

 

The solver is installed automatically with the installation media. If your license file has a CFD Motion increment than you will have access to the Motion solver. If you just have SImulation CFD (the base solver) you will not have access to Motion.

*Expert Elite*
7,912 Posts
656 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Sim CFD 2013 SP1 Available!

10-31-2012 07:09 AM in reply to: apolo.vanderberg

my license file has CFD motion in it

maybe there is something wrong with the license file that i am not seeing

Product Support
310 Posts
54 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-31-2011

Re: Sim CFD 2013 SP1 Available!

10-31-2012 07:10 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Darren,

Can you elaborate? There will not be a label that says "You have Motion"

After pointing to your license server, iwhen you setup a model you will automatically grab the motion solver when a motion model is setup .

*Expert Elite*
7,912 Posts
656 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Sim CFD 2013 SP1 Available!

10-31-2012 07:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP

i pmed you the contents of the license file

*Expert Elite*
7,912 Posts
656 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Sim CFD 2013 SP1 Available!

10-31-2012 07:47 AM in reply to: DarrenP

i am regenerating the license file now