Discussion Groups

Simulation CFD

Reply
Contributor
mark
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-18-2011
Accepted Solution

PTC launcher

137 Views, 4 Replies
09-16-2013 12:47 AM

Good day,

 

Our CFDesign licence came with a ProE Wildfire 3 launcher. Can that be changed to Creo?

 

Thanks

Please use plain text.
Product Support
wildej
Posts: 971
Registered: ‎08-25-2011

Re: PTC launcher

09-16-2013 06:16 AM in reply to: mark

Hi,

 

This really depends what version of CFD you are running. Only the latest (2014) will be Creo compatible. For prvious versions, you would be best off opening the CAD in Inventor Fusion (free with Sim CFD) and launching from there.

This is from the CFD 2014 WIki: http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Simulation_CFD/enu/2014/Help/0966-Installa966/0967-CAD_Conn967

 

Kind regards,

Jon



Jon Wilde
Please use plain text.
Contributor
mark
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-18-2011

Re: PTC launcher

09-16-2013 06:21 AM in reply to: wildej
Hi Jon,

OK great, thanks.

Regards
Mark
Please use plain text.
Contributor
mark
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-18-2011

Re: PTC launcher

09-16-2013 07:32 AM in reply to: mark

Could you tell me if Simulation CFD 2012 can be launched from Wildfire 5 using the launcher which we originally received, for Wildfire 3? We have a single machine licence (not network).

 

Thanks

Please use plain text.
Product Support
wildej
Posts: 971
Registered: ‎08-25-2011

Re: PTC launcher

09-16-2013 08:18 AM in reply to: mark

Hi Mark,

 

The answer is yes, although you need the correct launcher for WF5, which you would likely not have right now. I do have a folder that contains all of the launchers up to WF5 and will email you this shortly.

 

Kind regards,

Jon



Jon Wilde
Please use plain text.