Discussion Groups

Simulation CFD

Reply
New Member
pierre1231
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-20-2012
Accepted Solution

Problem occur when launching a model or opening an existing file

561 Views, 2 Replies
08-20-2012 11:52 PM

I have just installed the Simulation CFD 2013, network license seems normally set up and the simulation CFD 2013 can be normally opened.

 

However, when i try to launch an active model form revit, launch a model from inventor fusion 2013 or open an existing simulation CFD file, a window telling "Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013 has stopped working" popped out after messages like "Model file read...........License check complete" appeared. And when it stopped working, the bottom left of the window is showing "Updating display..."

 

I would like to ask for some suggestions to solve it. I have disabled "Tablet PC Input Service" and seems not that problem.

 

Thanks for the help.

 

CFD_ScreenCap001.png

Please use plain text.
Employee
ryan.arnaudin
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎08-12-2011

Re: Problem occur when launching a model or opening an existing file

08-22-2012 01:48 PM in reply to: pierre1231

Try setting the software_rendering flag to 1.

 

When you open Simulation CFD, click the down-facing arrow at the bottom of the "Launch" panel on the "Get Started' tab in the ribbon and select "Flags". Search for "software_rendering", check the box, change the value to 1, and hit apply. The flag should now be listed in your default flag settings. Close and restart the Simulation CFD interface then attempt to open a design study or launch geometry.

 

Let us know if this resolves the issue.

Please use plain text.
New Member
pierre1231
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-20-2012

Re: Problem occur when launching a model or opening an existing file

08-22-2012 06:54 PM in reply to: ryan.arnaudin

It works now.

 

Thanks for your help Ryan.

Setting the software_rendering flag to 1 resolved the issue.

Please use plain text.