Discussion Groups

Simulation CFD

Reply
Active Contributor
amy.jin
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎08-11-2013

Motion Parameter Change Mid-run

100 Views, 2 Replies
09-25-2013 12:36 AM

Hi,

In the help file, it is mentioned that some motion parameters can be changed mid-run.

But when I changed the resistance force, the job can not continue to be calculated.

Why? Does anyone encountered the same problem? Attached is the help file and error.

Thanks very much.

 

error.JPG

motion.jpg

 

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Royce_adsk
Posts: 584
Registered: ‎08-24-2011

Re: Motion Parameter Change Mid-run

09-27-2013 03:20 PM in reply to: amy.jin

Hi Amy,

 

Could you attach your model and the steps you sent through to generate the error message in detail?  There very well could be a bug here that I could submit to development.

 

Thanks,

Royce



Royce Abel
Please use plain text.
Active Contributor
amy.jin
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎08-11-2013

Re: Motion Parameter Change Mid-run

10-08-2013 01:45 AM in reply to: amy.jin

Hi Royce,

 

I tested the example axial-check-valve, the steps as follow:

Solve 100 steps using the parameters according to the help file.

Then modify the compression force from 44.5 to 48.4, and continue solve from t100, the error message appeared.

I tested several parameters, the error is same.

Thanks.

 

Amy

Please use plain text.