Community
CFD Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s CFD Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular CFD topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

inventor to cfd simulation

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
olivian.diaconescu
2205 Views, 8 Replies

inventor to cfd simulation

Hello,

I'm a beginner to use CFD simulation and Inventor too.I want to see how work the airflow, pressure and other parameters for a wing. I want to see what wing is better for my airplane, but i want to see why? For that i want to use Inventor 2013 and CFD simulation 2013. My problem is how i could transfer the part from inventor to cfd to make the simulation. I don't understand what he does here the guy from Poland.

Could somebody explain to me?

The film is here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZCW3kmECCi0

If i tranfer only the wing without the box nothing works.Could somebody to show me some exemples? I make the tutorials form cfd but there isn't the transfer from inventor, there is only the final.

Thanks in advance for your help,

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9

Hi Olivian,

I think you did that as i send you an image. İf you want to simulate your wing you will have to air which means you have to cuboid model for air. You should model a cuboid and you have to put your wing in this box. So you can simulate your wing.

inventor.png

Message 3 of 9

Of course i know that. I make a box and i put the wing in the box, but doesn't work. I will try.

Anyway, someone knows where i could find for CFD or for Multiphysics a book en pdf format to learn.

My email adress is : olivian.diaconescu@gmail.com

thanks,

Message 4 of 9

Hi Olivian,

Maybe you can share your model so we can find what problem is.

Best Regards,

Berkan

Message 5 of 9

Hi,

Please could you also explain what you mean by 'doesn't work'?

Have you got to the point of running airflow over it? If not, how far have you got? Sharing a CFZ as Berkan suggested would be handy.