Discussion Groups

Simulation CFD

Reply
Contributor
hareesh.kalyan
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Installation Problem - Help me

07-03-2012 02:29 AM in reply to: Royce_adsk

actually i unistalled the autodesk and then i again installed it.now its working fine

Please use plain text.
Contributor
hareesh.kalyan
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Installation Problem - Help me

07-03-2012 02:31 AM in reply to: apolo.vanderberg

thank you very much dude

Please use plain text.
Contributor
hareesh.kalyan
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Installation Problem - Help me

07-03-2012 07:55 AM in reply to: apolo.vanderberg

now the problem is when i am launching autodesk cfd simulation from solid works it is not even responding

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Royce_adsk
Posts: 641
Registered: ‎08-24-2011

Re: Installation Problem - Help me

07-03-2012 08:05 AM in reply to: hareesh.kalyan

Could you post your log file?

 

It is located here

C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\Autodesk\Simulation CFD 2013\Simulation CFD.log

 

Thanks,

Royce



Royce Abel
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Royce_adsk
Posts: 641
Registered: ‎08-24-2011

Re: Installation Problem - Help me

07-03-2012 08:07 AM in reply to: hareesh.kalyan

When testing the launching from Solidworks follow these two steps first

 

1) Need to launch from a local drive.  Launching from the network can cause issues.

2) Test with something simple like a block first.

 

-Royce



Royce Abel
Please use plain text.
Contributor
hareesh.kalyan
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Installation Problem - Help me

07-03-2012 08:16 AM in reply to: Royce_adsk
i sending the file.plese look into it thank you,
Please use plain text.
Contributor
hareesh.kalyan
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Installation Problem - Help me

07-03-2012 08:17 AM in reply to: Royce_adsk

i am sending the log file

Please use plain text.
Contributor
hareesh.kalyan
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-30-2012

Re: Installation Problem - Help me

07-03-2012 08:39 AM in reply to: hareesh.kalyan

even though i try with the blocks, i couldnt launch it.

 

actually when launch the autodesk cfd simulation in active mode in solid works it is not responding.

Please use plain text.
mh
Active Member
mh
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-06-2010

Re: Installation Problem - Help me

07-04-2012 05:42 AM in reply to: hareesh.kalyan

Hi

Have tried to install and run CFD with other Adesk software. Tried everything you have mentioned here and start even a topic ( http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Cannot-initialze-License-manager-ADLM-startup-f... ) and did everything is mentioned there. Nothing works for me so PLEASE HELP:

Today I installed a new HD with fresh windows7 installation and first Software is CFD. I attach some pictures and logs please se if you can help me.

 

Please use plain text.
mh
Active Member
mh
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-06-2010

Re: Installation Problem - Help me

07-04-2012 05:43 AM in reply to: hareesh.kalyan

Hi again,

As you cad upload only 3 files here is the rest.

Please use plain text.