Community
CFD Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s CFD Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular CFD topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP-"The Analysis has stopped because the Solver has stopped unexpectedly"

19 REPLIES 19
SOLVED
Message 1 of 20
LaBelleMiguelle
1060 Views, 19 Replies

HELP-"The Analysis has stopped because the Solver has stopped unexpectedly"

"The Analysis has stopped because the Solver has stopped unexpectedly"

I keep getting this message. I know I am new to cfd software but I really need some help

Hi, I am beyond panicked. I'm using Simulation CFD and the solver keeps crashing everytime before I can use it. Please please help. I don't know if there is something wrong with my model. I will send whatever files you need to help. This is due today. Please help

I don't even know which way I'm supposed to apply the volume, I chose to fill the void but now I'm not sure. I'm supposed to be modelling the drag and lift force on a ducted marine current .

19 REPLIES 19
Message 2 of 20
Jon.Wilde
in reply to: LaBelleMiguelle

Hi,

I can try to help, short timeframe!

1. You need a far longer inlet and outlet (5x dia is a general rule). Add an extruded cuboid in CAD to each side, using the inner edge of the shroud. Leave the inner section hollow and sealed, CFD will fill it automatically
  2. Are the blades meant to be rotating? Hope not, this is not likely to be a single day analysis 🙂
  3. You can suppress all solids from the mesh, at least the outer ones
  4. Ensure that the file is held on a local HDD, that will cause this error

Thanks,

Jon

P.S.  I was looking at attempt 2

Message 3 of 20
LaBelleMiguelle
in reply to: Jon.Wilde

Oh thank you so much, I'll fix the inlet and outlet issues.