Discussion Groups

Simulation CFD

Reply
Member
Michael.Koch
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-17-2011

CFD 2013 - remote solving

269 Views, 2 Replies
04-12-2012 06:13 AM
Hi, We solve our CFD-jobs on a remote machine. With v2012 remote solving is running well. Currently I evaluate v2013 for future use. It’s installed on computers running v2012 too. The transfer of data to and from the remote machine takes significantly longer with v2013 compare to v2012 running on exactly the same machines. With v2013 the bandwidth is reduced to 5% (up-/download at 300 kByte/s !). E.g. an upload takes 20 min instead of 60 seconds. Any thoughts?
Please use plain text.
Employee
scott.werner
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-18-2011

Re: CFD 2013 - remote solving

04-17-2012 07:11 AM in reply to: Michael.Koch

Chris,

 

I am currently investigating the bandwidth differences for 2012 vs 2013 and will follow up.

 

Scott Werner
SQA Engineer
Digital Simulation
Autodesk, Inc.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
dmytty
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-17-2013

Re: CFD 2013 - remote solving

06-13-2013 10:38 PM in reply to: scott.werner

My local models have again stopped syncing completely.  I thought things were solved by a router replacement, but that is not to be.  I started with CFD 1 week ago and have yet to be able to download a complete simulation.

 

Can you comment on Simulation CFD 2014 router and internet connection requirements?

Please use plain text.