Robot Structural Analysis Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Robot Structural Analysis Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Robot Structural Analysis topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wrong Diagram Results

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
vitor.gomes
643 Views, 5 Replies

Wrong Diagram Results

Hi! 

I'm a Civil Engineering student from Brazil, and i'm starting learning how to use Robot.
Its bad it doesn't has Braziian codes on it... But here is my problem.

When I set a load on my structure, and dont use a combination, the first thing i see in the results, is that the diagrams are almost of the time wrong... For a small difference, but they are wrong. And I delete the Self Weight, to use only the load.

Can someone help me with this? Why is it happening?

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6

My assumption is that most likely there is some difference in the way created your model and your hand calculations. If you attach both I'll try to have a look at them.

Artur Kosakowski
Message 3 of 6

Try this exercice using only the load. Bending Moment in the indicated point should be 16KNm. Thats what my hand calculations tell me, and other programs. I didnt atach it couse its too big, and in my calcutations i used repression moviment. 

I'm sending my robot strucuture too.

Message 4 of 6
vitor.gomes
in reply to: vitor.gomes

Here is what another program tells me.. I checked it in hand calculations, and its right...

Message 5 of 6

The value of teh bending moment for a structure like this depends on the stiffness of the elements of the model (EJ). Compare:

bending moment1.PNG

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.

Artur Kosakowski
Message 6 of 6