Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Valued Contributor
artidth
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎11-20-2011
Accepted Solution

windows 7 don't detect hard lock

175 Views, 5 Replies
04-22-2012 11:20 PM

I guess we have to download new driver for windows7 but I don't know where.

Could you please share me for download link?

but if it s not a solution, please advise me for other solution.

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,604
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: windows 7 don't detect hard lock

04-22-2012 11:51 PM in reply to: artidth

ARSA does not need any hardlock



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
artidth
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎11-20-2011

Re: windows 7 don't detect hard lock

05-01-2012 08:55 PM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Thank you for information.

My customer told me they took Robot software since Millinium version.

They might be engaged with hardlock for long time, possible?

 

 

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,115
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: windows 7 don't detect hard lock

05-02-2012 01:03 AM in reply to: artidth

HASP keys used to be the protection for older versions of Robot manufactured by Robobat company prior to its acquisition by Autodesk.

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.

 

 



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
artidth
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎11-20-2011

Re: windows 7 don't detect hard lock

05-02-2012 01:33 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Finally, Robot ever been engaged by Hasp Key, so how to fix this problem?

if windows 7 cannot detect Hasp Key.

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,115
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: windows 7 don't detect hard lock

05-02-2012 01:59 AM in reply to: artidth

HASP keys used by the older versions of Robot were manufactured by Aladdin which was then bought by SafeNet (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aladdin_Knowledge_Systems). Please go to http://www.safenet-inc.com/ and try to find the version of the driver that is suitable for the configuration of the user's computer.

 

Please mind that Robot v.21 (and older) are no longer officially supported by Autodesk. I would strongly recommend to upgrade the user to the latest version of Robot.

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.