Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
*Expert Elite*
334 Posts
111 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-06-2011

VERIFICATION GROUP MEMBER

294 Views, 12 Replies
09-05-2012 10:26 AM

Hi everyone

 

i have a little problem, when i analyze the results of member verification with the diagram option (see below)

 

img1.JPG

 

in the preview version of robot i can isolate a range of "verification group member" grouped on ratio value (for example from 0.2 to 0.6) an create a structure with uniform "ratio" distribution and optimize more efficently everything. In the 2013 version this tool don't work correctly, if i define a range of ratio values, the software don't isolate nothing.

 

Anyone of you can help me???

 

Greetings.


PasProStudio

Structural + Detailing engineers
Product Support
5,253 Posts
760 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: VERIFICATION GROUP MEMBER

09-05-2012 11:46 PM in reply to: StefanoPasquini6790

I' not sure if I understand you correctly but it should be enough to:

 

original1.jpg

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.

 



Artur Kosakowski
*Expert Elite*
334 Posts
111 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-06-2011

Re: VERIFICATION GROUP MEMBER

09-05-2012 11:54 PM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Good morning Artur

 

as shown in the image of your mail, when i define the limits, lower and upper, are not activated selection filters and the values that writing in the cell of setting are reset to the value 0.

 

There is something thet i can do to fit this issue?

 

Greatings and thanks.


PasProStudio

Structural + Detailing engineers
Product Support
5,253 Posts
760 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: VERIFICATION GROUP MEMBER

09-06-2012 12:08 AM in reply to: StefanoPasquini6790

Actually this was your picture with my comment on it. I'm  attaching my picture now :smileyhappy:



Artur Kosakowski
*Expert Elite*
334 Posts
111 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-06-2011

Re: VERIFICATION GROUP MEMBER

09-06-2012 12:19 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Hi Artur and thank for your extreme speed. When i digit the value of upper and lower limit range, automaticly this value is reset to zero. I don't understand, often I used this command to create verification subgroups to refine the optimization of structures...

Spoiler
 

PasProStudio

Structural + Detailing engineers
Product Support
5,253 Posts
760 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: VERIFICATION GROUP MEMBER

09-06-2012 12:30 AM in reply to: StefanoPasquini6790

Try to do this in the following way:

1. Type lower limit and press TAB key

2. Type upper limit and press TAB key

 

Check if there is any difference if you use comma (0,2) or dot (0.2)



Artur Kosakowski
*Expert Elite*
334 Posts
111 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-06-2011

Re: VERIFICATION GROUP MEMBER

09-06-2012 01:41 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Hi Artur,

 

this is exactly the procedure that i usually use to create a sub group, i tried to use "," or ".", but...nothing! The result is always "reset to zero".

 

I don't understad....


PasProStudio

Structural + Detailing engineers
Product Support
5,253 Posts
760 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: VERIFICATION GROUP MEMBER

09-06-2012 01:55 AM in reply to: StefanoPasquini6790

Attach the model please. I'll check if I can find any reason for this.



Artur Kosakowski
*Expert Elite*
334 Posts
111 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-06-2011

Re: VERIFICATION GROUP MEMBER

09-06-2012 02:58 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Hi,

 

this is the file, but it's only an exemple. This problem is in every rtd model...

 

thk

 


PasProStudio

Structural + Detailing engineers
Product Support
5,253 Posts
760 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: VERIFICATION GROUP MEMBER

09-06-2012 03:24 AM in reply to: StefanoPasquini6790

Try to delete all temporary windows files as well as rename your CfgUsr folder. Start a new project. Is it the same?

 

Cfgusr

Win XP:
c:\Documents and Settings\username\Application Data\Autodesk\Autodesk Robot Structural Analysis 2013\CfgUsr\


Win Vista:
C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\Autodesk Robot Structural Analysis 2013\CfgUsr\


Win 7 32- or 64-bit RSAPro:
C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\Autodesk Robot Structural Analysis 2013\CfgUsr\

 

As you can I have no such situation after opening your file. You may also try to set the limits graphically./ After activating the field move mouse on the diagram and click to set the value.



Artur Kosakowski