Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Product Support
5,740 Posts
1,305 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: truss design

01-08-2013 06:08 AM in reply to: CKDDIZ

Is there an option in RSA, example 2 bars to be connected as 1?

Vote here : http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Robot-Structural-Analysis/Merging-two-bars-into-one-bar/idi-p/3701596

 



Rafal Gaweda
Product Support
5,251 Posts
760 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: truss design

01-08-2013 06:21 AM in reply to: CKDDIZ
Valued Contributor
80 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎05-29-2012

Re: truss design

01-08-2013 06:24 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

the first one, got the answer :smileyhappy:

 

thanks

Valued Contributor
80 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎05-29-2012

Re: truss design

01-08-2013 06:37 AM in reply to: CKDDIZ

Can you please show step by step what changes did you do to the 3d model, :smileysad:

I see, you applied pinned-pinned releases to the purlins, what else?

The chords must be continuous or use partial releases, but I don't see in the model you applied partial releases to the chords!!

Product Support
5,251 Posts
760 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: truss design

01-08-2013 06:48 AM in reply to: CKDDIZ

Can you please show step by step what changes did you do to the 3d model, :smileysad:

I see, you applied pinned-pinned releases to the purlins, what else?

 

No, actually they were already defined in the model you sent :smileyhappy:

 

The chords must be continuous

 

therefore I deleted truss bar attribute from them

 

or use partial releases, but I don't see in the model you applied partial releases to the chords!!

 

That was just the suggestion which you can take or reject. This depends on the expected behavior of the truss node connections and  the final decision is in your hand.

 



Artur Kosakowski
Valued Contributor
80 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎05-29-2012

Re: truss design

01-08-2013 06:52 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

:smileyembarrassed: got it

 

Valued Contributor
80 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎05-29-2012

Re: truss design

01-10-2013 02:03 AM in reply to: CKDDIZ

Trying to apply the wind load on a 3D model, getting the following problem

 

Thanks

Product Support
5,251 Posts
760 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: truss design

01-10-2013 02:10 AM in reply to: CKDDIZ