Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Contributor
12 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-21-2011

Re: Transferring Generic Models from Revit to Robot

06-11-2012 06:46 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

The .sat file.

Contributor
12 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-21-2011

Re: Transferring Generic Models from Revit to Robot

07-04-2012 08:45 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

the.sat file

Product Support
5,729 Posts
1,305 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Transferring Generic Models from Revit to Robot

07-05-2012 03:53 AM in reply to: hms3

Solid ACIS model example : http://wtrns.fr/A0f37Lhr3hOQFw0



Rafal Gaweda
Contributor
12 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-21-2011

Re: Transferring Generic Models from Revit to Robot

07-09-2012 04:36 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Thank you for your file it looks promising.

Can you please tell me how you created the volumetric objects from the solid objects that came with the sat file. I'm having trouble assigning material etc. to these solid objects.

Contributor
12 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-21-2011

Re: Transferring Generic Models from Revit to Robot

07-13-2012 06:13 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

This is what my model looks like:

Capture.JPG

 

In stead of having solid objects like in your case I only have panels and I'm not able to assign any materials or other properties to these panels. Is it possible to change the panels to solid objects after the file has been opened or is this something I can change in the Robot settings for opening .sat files.

 

Thanks in advance

 

Valued Contributor
72 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-01-2008

Re: Transferring Generic Models from Revit to Robot

09-21-2012 03:22 AM in reply to: hms3

Did you ever solve this issue?

 

I too am having problems in the exact same way.

How can i assign a material?

 

Kind regards

Andy

Product Support
5,729 Posts
1,305 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Transferring Generic Models from Revit to Robot

09-21-2012 03:48 AM in reply to: AndyWalker

It may happen like this on ACIS objects. Try to replace such objects by the ones which does not have such problems.

It is registered in our database for correction.

 



Rafal Gaweda