Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Active Contributor
WASSIMSAID1507
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-26-2008

Spreadsheet calculator 2013 unprotect sheet message

344 Views, 2 Replies
08-08-2012 09:07 AM

Dear sir,

 

Some modules in the spreadsheet when opening gives the message as shown.

When i press enter I can enter to the sheet but some strange things may appear.

for example:

In the "Console Courte " module (French) , The input values when changed did not affect the output result in the module: results still unchanged.

I wonder if I miss something or there is a solution for the password and this module.

 

Thank you in advance.

 

Wassim

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,050
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Spreadsheet calculator 2013 unprotect sheet message

08-09-2012 12:15 AM in reply to: WASSIMSAID1507

Some modules in the spreadsheet when opening gives the message as shown.

 

The warning should not cause any issue and can be ignored by pressing the Cancel button.

 

The input values when changed did not affect the output result in the module: results still unchanged.

 

Could you make some test for me please?

 

1. After ignoring the warning (see above) type new set of forces

2. Check if results changed

3. If not change the short cantilever type from a uniform height to a variable height

4. Change it back

5. Have the ratio changed comparing to the original one from the point 2?



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Active Contributor
WASSIMSAID1507
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-26-2008

Re: Spreadsheet calculator 2013 unprotect sheet message

08-09-2012 12:31 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Dear Sir,

 

1-When changing the moment & shear values nothing change in ratio.

2-Modifying the Type of cantilever, the ratio change to another value.

3-Restoring the original type of the cantilever (uniform height) it keep the value found in step 2.

4-Changing Values of shear & moment nothing change, i need to repeat step 2 to obtain new value of the ratio

 

 

i use Win7 X64, office 2007 32 bits , RSA2013 X64 with last update.

 

Thank you Artur for your help.

 

Wassim

Please use plain text.