Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Contributor
simon.roberts1234
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Accepted Solution

Sending Model from Revit to Robot

364 Views, 3 Replies
09-30-2011 04:17 AM

Hi

 

When we send some models to Robot from Revit, the model in Robot cant be viewed in 3d. We can view all the layouts on all levels but not view the model in 3d.

 

any ideas?

 

thanks

 

Simon Roberts

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,076
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Sending Model from Revit to Robot

09-30-2011 06:27 AM in reply to: simon.roberts1234

Please mind that for a Building model type you should look at the View tab of the graphical viewer rather than the Plan one as shown on the attached picture. If this doesn't help send me the screen capture that shows how the model is displayed in Robot please.

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.

 

 



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Valued Mentor
tony.ridley
Posts: 652
Registered: ‎09-07-2011

Re: Sending Model from Revit to Robot

10-02-2011 04:55 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

I have been having this same problem, I can see the "view" tab but cannot select it.  

 

The only way I can make it work is to change the model to a shell or 3d frame and then back again.  

 

Regards,

Tony

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,076
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Sending Model from Revit to Robot

10-03-2011 12:48 AM in reply to: tony.ridley

This is a good solution but I would suggest use a shell model rather than a frame one as the shell is fully compatible with the building.

 

Please try to make sure that Robot is not minimized (is maximized) during the export of a model from Revit and check if you still have the same issue with the View tab.

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.