Robot Structural Analysis Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Robot Structural Analysis Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Robot Structural Analysis topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Selecting particular ULS case from envelop results

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
nany717
997 Views, 8 Replies

Selecting particular ULS case from envelop results

Hi, 

I am doing a reaction report for a structure. I am using RSA Professional 2014. I am new to this software. Earlier I used RISA 3D for structural analysis.

I have 6 pinned support nodes in the structure, and I have generated load combinations using automatic combination rules. In the results-> reactions , I checked the envelop reactions for the nodes. 

Lets say, my support node numbers are from 1 to 6 and I got the envelop result for node 1 , FZ high in ULS/1234. Similarly I can see envelop reactions for other nodes as well, but none of the other support nodes gave envelop results for this case. I know this ULS case might not be critical for other nodes, so they haven't shown the results for this case. 

What I want now is to check the reaction values at other nodes for that particular ULS/1234 case. I was unable to selec this single case. 

I have attached a screenshot of the envelope reactions. 

Please help, Thanks in advance. 

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
Artur.Kosakowski
in reply to: nany717

Switch to the Values tab and set ULS case in the load cases selection field.

ULS components.PNG

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.

Artur Kosakowski
Message 3 of 9
nany717
in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Hi Artur, 

Thank you for the quick response. 

Its giving all the components reaction values as you said, but i want to filter out certain cases and I want results for all the support nodes for these cases.