Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Contributor
memoalcr
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-11-2011

RSAPro 2013 load types label id

888 Views, 3 Replies
09-04-2012 08:01 AM

In RSAPro 2013 the structure verification procedure keeps giving the "Duplicated load case label" warning. It seems that the automated numbering for the load type labels is not updating itself properly. In previous versions, I never changed this label manualy. If one creates a dead load, the software gives it a label, say "DL1". If I try to create a different dead load, the label does not update to "DL2" for the new load case - as it did in previous versions. Please advise on what is the correct procedure for avoiding the  "Duplicated load case label" warning without having to manually change the labe id.

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,587
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: RSAPro 2013 load types label id

09-05-2012 12:10 AM in reply to: memoalcr

You can ignore this or change Label in Loads table \ Cases tab.

If you do use RC Footing Design module to design foundation for supporting node in model  you can see them in calculation note in combination definition 



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Member
kvazouras
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-12-2013

Re: RSAPro 2013 load types label id

09-26-2013 01:48 AM in reply to: memoalcr

i do have the same problem too, in RSA2014(!),and not only in one model, but also in all my new models from now on,. Although I realise the low importance of this, it is still annoying and I would like to extiguish it. Any support or ideas?

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,587
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: RSAPro 2013 load types label id

09-26-2013 02:21 AM in reply to: kvazouras
Neglect it.


Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.