Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Valued Contributor
YarUnderoaker
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎12-29-2012

Re: Rounding up coordinates (API)

03-19-2013 06:14 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Hi dear RG_Adsk

Can we develop some one-click installer for Robot addons?

I already have similar solution for Revit Add-In Installer

Need to replace tld.bat with automatic dll registration from installer.

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Rounding up coordinates (API)

03-19-2013 06:39 AM in reply to: YarUnderoaker

Yes, you can 

Remember to register dll if you want to install dll

 

c:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\regasm.exe /tlb /codebase roundup.dll



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Rounding up coordinates (API)

03-19-2013 06:46 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

BTW: do you want it in your language version? If so - can you compile VS 2010 project?



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
YarUnderoaker
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎12-29-2012

Re: Rounding up coordinates (API)

03-19-2013 07:15 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Yes, I know. I made my own tiny addon which create closest nodes between two uncrossing bars, very useful to link then by rigid links. I use you manual to prepare addon in Robot, thanks.

 

I already use you RoundUP, and I can translate it to russian (must be useful for some russian users).

 

I have one question for installer - how to find proper regasm in any computer?

For example

1) C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\RegAsm.exe /tlb /codebase

1) F:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v2.0.50727\RegAsm.exe /tlb /codebase

 

Maybe some system variable?

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Rounding up coordinates (API)

03-19-2013 07:46 AM in reply to: YarUnderoaker
 

I already use you RoundUP, and I can translate it to russian (must be useful for some russian users).

 

OK, I will prepare and send you VS project to translate

 

I have one question for installer - how to find proper regasm in any computer?

For example

1) C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\RegAsm.exe /tlb /codebase

1) F:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v2.0.50727\RegAsm.exe /tlb /codebase

 

As far as I remember for 32 bit system you can use ordinary regsvr32 ; for 64 ...Framework64\...\RegAsm.exe

 



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Rounding up coordinates (API)

03-22-2013 02:43 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Now - rounding Up or Down in attached exe.



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Valued Mentor
t.sautier
Posts: 417
Registered: ‎12-14-2012

Re: Rounding up coordinates (API)

03-22-2013 03:44 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Great ! works perfectly with RSA 2013 !

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
YarUnderoaker
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎12-29-2012

Re: Rounding up coordinates (API)

03-22-2013 04:11 AM in reply to: t.sautier

No work. I get a message box with "Robot not started" with opened Robot and without.

Path to my Robot F:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk Robot Structural Analysis Professional 2013\System\Exe\robot.EXE

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Rounding up coordinates (API)

03-22-2013 04:16 AM in reply to: YarUnderoaker
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Rounding up coordinates (API)

03-22-2013 05:44 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

 

Example movie how to make translation http://screencast.com/t/KRpXFwaoRf8

(Replace strings in Value column)



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.