Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Mentor
andrea.pontiggia
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎01-29-2012
Accepted Solution

Reinforcement drawings for foundation beams

454 Views, 4 Replies
01-09-2013 06:14 AM

I can not transfer a foundation beam in Autocad Detailing, and I can not even export your drawings armor in robot directly.

Why is that?

 

Thanks

Andrea
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,115
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Reinforcement drawings for foundation beams

01-09-2013 06:38 AM in reply to: andrea.pontiggia

1. Generate drawing(s) in Robot

2. Save rtd file

3. Close Robot

4. Start ASD Reinforcement

5. Import drawing(s) in the way shown on the attached picture

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.

 

 



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,604
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Reinforcement drawings for foundation beams

01-09-2013 07:18 AM in reply to: andrea.pontiggia
Please use plain text.
Mentor
andrea.pontiggia
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎01-29-2012

Re: Reinforcement drawings for foundation beams

01-28-2013 08:45 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Trying the first solution this message appears.

ssss.JPG

 

 

 

I've tried using other methods but I can not. What can I do? Why Robot with these elements all these problems?

Also do to create the drawing in Robot, how can I create a unique drawing with all segments of the foundations?

Robot divided into a number of boards equals the number of segments.

thanks

Andrea
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,115
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Reinforcement drawings for foundation beams

01-29-2013 12:17 AM in reply to: andrea.pontiggia

Trying the first solution this message appears. 

I've tried using other methods but I can not. What can I do?

 

Make a movie that illustrate your actions or create step by step description with screen captures) and attach the rtd file with the drawings you want to open.

 

Also do to create the drawing in Robot, how can I create a unique drawing with all segments of the foundations?

Robot divided into a number of boards equals the number of segments.

 

You need to select the right template (see the attached picture).

 



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.