Robot Structural Analysis Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Robot Structural Analysis Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Robot Structural Analysis topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

raft foundation

26 REPLIES 26
SOLVED
Message 1 of 27
lis2984
5836 Views, 26 Replies

raft foundation

Good morning

I m learning Robot 2011.

I m trying to model a raft foundation

would you please give me the steps?

26 REPLIES 26
Message 2 of 27
Rafal.Gaweda
in reply to: lis2984

ordinary plate but in thickness defintion add soil elasticity

eskz.jpg

Rafal Gaweda
Message 3 of 27
lis2984
in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

thxs!
Message 4 of 27
willjvizcaya

Hi, im also new with the slab foundation and elastic ground..

I have made this model for a slab foundation, i hate a ellastic coefficient of 25Ton/m3 but i dont think i defined correctly the planar Kz since soil pressure in the result maps goes above 180 T/m2 ( According to soil study Max 25Ton/m2).

1) Can you pls tell me how to correctly define Kz (it ask for a load above foundation) and Kz=0 when i do it this way.

2) is it ok to define a kz manually since i have the value.

3)How can i see the soil pressure correctly, the moment and shear diagrams?? i have seen it in other models but cant find the panel cut tool.

Thank you for ur help.

Regards

Message 5 of 27
Rafal.Gaweda
in reply to: willjvizcaya

Hi, im also new with the slab foundation and elastic ground..

I have made this model for a slab foundation, i hate a ellastic coefficient of 25Ton/m3 but i dont think i defined correctly the planar Kz since soil pressure in the result maps goes above 180 T/m2 ( According to soil study Max 25Ton/m2).

1) Can you pls tell me how to correctly define Kz (it ask for a load above foundation) and Kz=0 when i do it this way.

I do not understand your model data. If you know kz = 25 T/m3 so why have you specified kz~3000 T/m3 ?