Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Contributor
Colas_rail
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-29-2011
Accepted Solution

Orientation of beams / Orientation des poutres

256 Views, 5 Replies
10-07-2011 06:10 AM

Hello
I would like to represent my autocad drawing on Robot
The problem is that the beams are not represented in the same direction as my drawing Autocad.
What should I do?
thank you

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Bonjour
j'aimerai représenter mon dessin autocad sur Robot
Le problème est que les poutres ne sont pas représentées dans le même sens que mon dessin Autocad.
Que dois je faire ?
Merci

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,498
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Orientation of beams / Orientation des poutres

10-07-2011 06:24 AM in reply to: Colas_rail

Hi,

 

I guess you have created such double section either by loading double section from database or from Compound tab from New Section window. So as you can see these single profile are set vertically, not horizontaly as you want.

You can model these elelemets as two separate bars or create such compound section in Section Definition (Section Builder) module.

 



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Colas_rail
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-29-2011

Re: Orientation of beams / Orientation des poutres

10-07-2011 07:18 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

No i want to have only one bar and for this, i want to make 2 HEB240 like in my autocad's picture.

 

You say : 

 create such compound section in Section Definition (Section Builder) module.

 

 

I need to do a section HEB240 but with The Ax, Ix, Iy, Iz of 2 HEB 240...... ?

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,498
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Orientation of beams / Orientation des poutres

10-07-2011 07:39 AM in reply to: Colas_rail

See below

dh.JPG



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Colas_rail
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-29-2011

Re: Orientation of beams / Orientation des poutres

10-10-2011 01:04 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

i do my model but where i can find it to use it for my section.

my file saved is like poutre.sec i think it's ok but after this what i need to do ?

 

Merci beaucoup

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,498
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Orientation of beams / Orientation des poutres

10-10-2011 02:10 AM in reply to: Colas_rail

No, you have to save this section to database

 

savedwg.JPG

 

then in Robot load it, as every database section, from the database you saved to



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.