Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Valued Contributor
pevelor
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎12-12-2011
Accepted Solution

Modify rebar database

284 Views, 7 Replies
02-17-2013 10:46 PM

Hi

 

I added an question to the following thread:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Robot-Structural/Custom-rebar-database/td-p/3556398

 

The thread was marked as solved before I added my question so I am wondering it might be overlooked.

Please take a look.

 

Thanks in advance.

 

Peder

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
pevelor
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: Custom rebar database

02-15-2013 04:39 AM in reply to: pevelor

Hi

 

I have done the above and I am able to save and continue as Patrick did.

However, I can't figure out how to get my new rebars to display in the reinforcement type box.

 

2013-02-15_1336_001.png

2013-02-15_1337.png

 

What should I do differently?

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,793
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Custom rebar database

02-18-2013 02:36 AM in reply to: pevelor

Try to copy the edited database to the C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\Structural\Common Data\2013\Data\Reinf

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
pevelor
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: Custom rebar database

02-18-2013 03:22 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

I had actually done that. I repeated the whole process and restarted my computer which worked.

 

Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
duchoabn
Posts: 234
Registered: ‎12-23-2012

Re: Custom rebar database

04-06-2014 10:09 AM in reply to: pevelor

dear all

please explain for me are columns in the rebar database, in image below

rsa bar explain.jpg

 

thank all

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,793
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Custom rebar database

04-07-2014 05:53 AM in reply to: duchoabn

Have you tried to look at the description tab of the table you opened? :smileyhappy:

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.

 



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
duchoabn
Posts: 234
Registered: ‎12-23-2012

Re: Custom rebar database

04-07-2014 06:44 AM in reply to: duchoabn

Dear Pro

I edit rebar database from bar_SNIP 2.03.01-84. Then I want to edit it to my database.

Please explain for me formual of : Hoolen90, Hooklen135, Hooklen 180, StirrupBendFormerDiam, HookBendFormerDiam, BarBendFormerDiam, PlainBar

What does this means?

Thank pro so much

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,793
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Custom rebar database

04-07-2014 06:51 AM in reply to: duchoabn

reinf database.png

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.