Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
*Expert Elite* | International Moderator
Romanich
Posts: 576
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Minor graphical bug

248 Views, 6 Replies
06-30-2012 02:19 AM

Hi,

This is minor bug, please look video 

minorbug.png

 

   
Please use plain text.
Valued Mentor
tony.ridley
Posts: 652
Registered: ‎09-07-2011

Re: Minor graphical bug

07-01-2012 03:46 PM in reply to: Romanich

I get this one too :smileymad:

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,305
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Minor graphical bug

07-02-2012 12:00 AM in reply to: tony.ridley

Unzoom.

Play with display acceleration settings in robot preferences.

(Update of graphics card drivers may be also helpful)



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,964
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Minor graphical bug

07-02-2012 12:01 AM in reply to: tony.ridley

Is it the same when you reduce the hardware acceleration? When this happens - the moment you start working with Robot or after longer time? If the latter how many resources the system has already taken (Task Manager)?



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite* | International Moderator
Romanich
Posts: 576
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: Minor graphical bug

07-02-2012 12:20 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Hi Artur, hi Rafal,

When I reduce  hardware acceleration this happens too.I made simple test - created one panel. Please, see video.

   
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,964
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Minor graphical bug

07-02-2012 12:38 AM in reply to: Romanich

The axes of the global coordinate system are just 'standard' 3D objects which can be 'shaded' by another 3D object positioned over them.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite* | International Moderator
Romanich
Posts: 576
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: Minor graphical bug

07-02-2012 12:52 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

But it is uncomfortable when we work with big model for example.

   
Please use plain text.