Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
New Member
Sloflof
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-02-2011

Mémoire insuffisante!!!

800 Views, 10 Replies
06-02-2011 07:50 AM

i calculate my project in modal analysis...but i have an error message : mémoire insuffisante!!!

i have a good machine...so i'm pretty sure that my laptop can do more than that....how to resolve my problem please?

thanks

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Jakub.Brozonowicz
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎12-13-2010

Re: Mémoire insuffisante!!!

06-02-2011 02:45 PM in reply to: Sloflof

Are you operating on x64 version of OS/RSA?



Jakub Brożonowicz
Please use plain text.
New Member
Sloflof
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-02-2011

Re: Mémoire insuffisante!!!

06-03-2011 03:34 AM in reply to: Jakub.Brozonowicz

no ... i'm using 32bits windows...that's happen in my 2 laptops...windows xp and windows 7 !!!

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Jakub.Brozonowicz
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎12-13-2010

Re: Mémoire insuffisante!!!

06-03-2011 03:43 AM in reply to: Sloflof

I think we shoud check it out on the x64 edition.

What is the size of RAM these computers have? 



Jakub Brożonowicz
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Jakub.Brozonowicz
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎12-13-2010

Re: Mémoire insuffisante!!!

06-03-2011 05:42 AM in reply to: Sloflof

Is this model file size big?

Maybe we will check it on our machines?



Jakub Brożonowicz
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
Bauskas
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎02-14-2011

Re: Mémoire insuffisante!!!

06-06-2011 07:19 AM in reply to: Jakub.Brozonowicz

Resource management in Robot is crappy anyway. There's no way to make a 2000 frame long animation even of a simple structure. Not to mention that the multithreaded solver won't work with TH.

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,298
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Mémoire insuffisante!!!

06-06-2011 07:52 AM in reply to: Bauskas

Dear Alex

 

Multithreaded solver works with THA.

I am attaching screen shot

 



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
Bauskas
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎02-14-2011

Re: Mémoire insuffisante!!!

06-06-2011 08:14 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

I can't express with words how grateful I would be if you could show me how.

 

But it doesn't work and I was told so by the support team.

They said if you have to calculate with seismic modal analysis, use frontal or sparse instead (which will frequently yield irrelevant instabilities). From my experience, it crashes with the 5000 error even if plain modal decomposition is invoked, see pic.

 

capture_06062011_180942.jpg

 

 

UPD.: Hello Rafal, good to see you here. I'm quoting you here:

" error 5000 appears while calculating seismic with multithreaded solver. So in case of running full model please set SparseM or Automatic solver ". 

 

 

UPD2. I see that we are working with the same model here. This is really weird since I haven't been able to get the MTS working in ANY configuration with dynamic analysis. Believe me, the 5000 error is ubiquitous in Robot users here from very diverse backgrounds.

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,298
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Mémoire insuffisante!!!

06-07-2011 01:06 AM in reply to: Bauskas

Ad UPD1. I know it hapend on your model. It is not general failure, but we are investigating it.

 

Ad UPD2. Have you modified anything in the file you are working on currently comparing to the file sent me in SR?



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
Bauskas
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎02-14-2011

Re: Mémoire insuffisante!!!

06-07-2011 04:01 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Rafal,

thanks for your response!

 

1) Based on what I see in our community, there is obviously some kind of a systemic problem. The 5000 error occurs with different users, on different PCs and with different models.

 

2) I have started up the model that I sent to you and it really DOES TH now. The only difference that I see from what I have shown on previous screenshot is that I just saved it under a new name, there are no actual differences in the model.

 

3) Apart from my previous experience with Robot, the main reason I believe there's a problem with TH+MT is that I've been actually told so, quoted above.

Please use plain text.