Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Active Contributor
37 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-07-2012
Accepted Solution

material error

333 Views, 5 Replies
02-08-2012 01:05 AM

i got a model where one of the bars are getting an error. its saying that "material is not defined for bar no 22". when im in the object inspector it has a material. whats wrong? 

Product Support
5,251 Posts
760 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: material error

02-08-2012 01:13 AM in reply to: hilda08

Please open the bars table and switch to the Edit tab. Most likely the material assigned to bar 22 is N/A. Change it to the right one selected from the available list.

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.



Artur Kosakowski
Active Contributor
37 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-07-2012

Re: material error

02-08-2012 01:48 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

i have tried that, but it stil dosent work. i cant see what the problem is

Product Support
5,251 Posts
760 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: material error

02-08-2012 01:55 AM in reply to: hilda08

Send the rtd file please.



Artur Kosakowski
Active Contributor
37 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-07-2012

Re: material error

02-08-2012 02:03 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski
Product Support
5,251 Posts
760 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: material error

02-08-2012 02:24 AM in reply to: hilda08

In fact there is no material assigned to panels (or panel thickness label to be exact). Please define a new thickness (make sure you entered the right thickness and selected the right material) and apply it to the panels.

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.

 

 



Artur Kosakowski