Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Member
mustafa-hesenow
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-03-2013

Is Robot compatible with windows 8

228 Views, 3 Replies
01-07-2013 01:57 AM

Dear sir 

I tried to install My Robot license to windows 8 but always can't activate the license

 

is there any problem if the robot installed in Windows 8 

 

thanks

Eng Mustafa Hesenow
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,149
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Is Robot compatible with windows 8

01-07-2013 02:00 AM in reply to: mustafa-hesenow

Here is the list of W8 supported software

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=19048377&linkID=9240617



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Member
mustafa-hesenow
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-03-2013

Re: Is Robot compatible with windows 8

01-09-2013 03:50 AM in reply to: mustafa-hesenow

Its not mentioned there about Robot and if its compatible  with windows 8 

Eng Mustafa Hesenow
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,149
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Is Robot compatible with windows 8

01-09-2013 04:01 AM in reply to: mustafa-hesenow

"The Autodesk products listed below have been tested and are confirmed as working correctly on Microsoft Windows 8 operating system:"

 

It means that any other ADSK soft in not officially tested and approved for W8 work so far.

Robot may or may not work on W8 (so far). 



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.