Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Active Member
kaupo.tennokese
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2011
Accepted Solution

Integration with Robot Structural Analysis (Unknown run-time error)

462 Views, 4 Replies
05-29-2012 01:12 AM

Hello .

 

Integration with Robot Structural Analysis

(Unknown run-time error)

 

I wanted try the robot structural analaysis link and it just wont work. I have tried with Revit 2013 to Robot analysis 2013.

Revit 2013 is in building design premium and in subscription but Robot is 30 day trial. Is the problem that one is trial?

What could be the problem?

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,048
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Integration with Robot Structural Analysis (Unknown run-time error)

05-29-2012 01:21 AM in reply to: kaupo.tennokese

PLease send us Revit model



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Active Member
kaupo.tennokese
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2011

Re: Integration with Robot Structural Analysis (Unknown run-time error)

05-29-2012 01:47 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

The problem is not in revit  model . I have tryed with different models but same results . Even with  the sampel ones wich come with revit !

Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
CristianLANCULESCU1367
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎11-02-2011

Re: Integration with Robot Structural Analysis (Unknown run-time error)

05-29-2012 03:57 AM in reply to: kaupo.tennokese

Are you using Robot2013 (x32/x64)? I see that the icon in the taskbar looks like the one for Robot 2012.

Please use plain text.
Active Member
kaupo.tennokese
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2011

Re: Integration with Robot Structural Analysis (Unknown run-time error)

05-29-2012 05:12 AM in reply to: CristianLANCULESCU1367

You have good eye for this cristian.

Revit started to open it in robot 2012.

Now i opened the robot 2013 first and tryed again and all worked fine.

 

Thank you!

Please use plain text.