Robot Structural Analysis Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Robot Structural Analysis Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Robot Structural Analysis topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to remove isolated nodes

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
klel
18488 Views, 8 Replies

How to remove isolated nodes

Hi

At verification/analysis I get messages that there are isolated nodes. I am new to Robot and am finding it hard to detect and remove these nodes. When I click the warning they dont show on the screen and furthermore are not selected so that I can delete them.

How can I get rid of them and proceed with my work.

The model was imported from Revit.

Also I see that at the linear supports many pointsupports are now generated. I suppose this is Robot's way to model the line support - but at the same time really dont know if Robot just automatically assigns pinned supports to all orphan nodes??

Tags (1)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
Artur.Kosakowski
in reply to: klel

At verification/analysis I get messages that there are isolated nodes. I am new to Robot and am finding it hard to detect and remove these nodes. When I click the warning they dont show on the screen and furthermore are not selected so that I can delete them.

How can I get rid of them and proceed with my work.