Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Active Contributor
antoine.carimalo
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎12-04-2011

How to modify easily "linear on edge" loads ?

193 Views, 7 Replies
01-28-2013 10:50 PM

Hello,

 

For usual loading types (uniform planar loads as exemple) I can modify easily loads parameters using the following tips :

1- Load table -> Table edition -> left clic on the "list" case corresponding to the load I want to modify

2- go to general view -> select new element to apply load by left clik with CTRL button pull on

 

But I cannot perform the same tips for the "linear load on edges" type

Regarding this type of load, I don't arrive to select only one edge of a pannel

 

For the moment I must delete all linear loads on edges an rebuild

 

 

Is there another enjoying solution ?

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,207
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: How to modify easily "linear on edge" loads ?

01-29-2013 12:28 AM in reply to: antoine.carimalo

You can type edge number in the List field additionally then press Tab or Enter to cofirm change

 

EDGE1.jpg



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Active Contributor
antoine.carimalo
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎12-04-2011

Re: How to modify easily "linear on edge" loads ?

01-29-2013 12:47 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Hi

 

What the command to asset the edge number in the list field ?

 

Do I need to type :

1

_

e

d

g

e

(

2

)

 

Or there is shortcut ?

 

If the list field contains many edges from many pannels, this tips makes sometimes mistakes.

If I modify one edge on a list, sometimes I found other loads on edges modified when I come back to the 3D view.

 

Do you know why?

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,207
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: How to modify easily "linear on edge" loads ?

01-29-2013 01:05 AM in reply to: antoine.carimalo

 

Do I need to type :

1_edge(2)

 

Exactly, or in case of applying load to several edges of the same panel like that 1_edge(1 2 4)

 

 

If the list field contains many edges from many pannels, this tips makes sometimes mistakes.

If I modify one edge on a list, sometimes I found other loads on edges modified when I come back to the 3D view.

 

Show me example.



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Active Contributor
antoine.carimalo
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎12-04-2011

Re: How to modify easily "linear on edge" loads ?

01-29-2013 01:41 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Ok thanks you,

maybe I maked something wrong because I built a new model an it works.

 

But it is not very fine modify loads by this way.

 

Is there a possibility to delete or change value of a linear on edges load by the 3D view as we can do for ather kind of loads?

 

 

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,207
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: How to modify easily "linear on edge" loads ?

01-29-2013 02:14 AM in reply to: antoine.carimalo
 

Is there a possibility to delete or change value of a linear on edges load by the 3D view as we can do for ather kind of loads?

 

 

Right hand mouse click on load symbol....
loadprop.jpg

 



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Active Contributor
antoine.carimalo
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎12-04-2011

Re: How to modify easily "linear on edge" loads ?

01-29-2013 07:06 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Problem is when I modify load value with RMB on load, it changes the value for all edges included in the list field of te table.

 

Not very usefull and dangerous

 

Thank you

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,207
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: How to modify easily "linear on edge" loads ?

01-29-2013 08:12 AM in reply to: antoine.carimalo

Thx for reporting.

I will check.



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.