Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Contributor
12 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-13-2012
Accepted Solution

Getting the Robot extension for Revit

2207 Views, 5 Replies
12-29-2012 09:01 PM

Hello

 

I'm a student using Revit 2013. I want to conduct structural analysis of models in Robot Structural Analysis. Will I need Robot 2013 or will 2012 do the job?

 

Secondly, I can't find the "Export to Robot" button in my Analyse tab. So, I've been searching a lot for this extension on the web, but I couldn't find it anywhere. As a student, I can use this bidirectional assosciativity between Revit and Robot right? Or is this available to only paid customers?

 

Hoping for a quick response. I'm getting absolutely frustrated over this now.

Product Support
5,740 Posts
1,305 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Getting the Robot extension for Revit

12-31-2012 12:00 AM in reply to: virajvoditel
 

I'm a student using Revit 2013. I want to conduct structural analysis of models in Robot Structural Analysis. Will I need Robot 2013 or will 2012 do the job?

 

It is better to use the same software version - RST2013 -> Robot 2013

 

Secondly, I can't find the "Export to Robot" button in my Analyse tab. So, I've been searching a lot for this extension on the web, but I couldn't find it anywhere. As a student, I can use this bidirectional assosciativity between Revit and Robot right? Or is this available to only paid customers?

 

 

analyze.jpg

 

Just log to subscription center and download it.

 

http://bimandbeam.typepad.com/bim_beam/2012/08/new-revit-extensions-for-autodesk-revit-2013-are-avai...



Rafal Gaweda
Contributor
12 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-13-2012

Re: Getting the Robot extension for Revit

12-31-2012 08:25 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Hi

 

Since I'm using a student version I don't have access to the Subscription Centre. I get the following message when I try to log in.

 

"Our records show that your product is not on subscription."

 

Consequently, it asks me for a Contract No. which I don't have. Is there no other way to download the extension other than through the Subscription Centre?

 

Thanks...

Product Support
5,740 Posts
1,305 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Getting the Robot extension for Revit

01-02-2013 12:41 AM in reply to: virajvoditel

Please install Robot 2013. The link for RST will be installed toghether with Robot. In fct you do not need extension for that.



Rafal Gaweda
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-21-2014

Re: Getting the Robot extension for Revit

01-22-2014 12:07 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda
thank you for that. i've been searching for this
Product Support
5,740 Posts
1,305 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Getting the Robot extension for Revit

01-22-2014 01:16 AM in reply to: farzinrocks
Keep in mind : This is solution for Robot Revit 2013


Rafal Gaweda