Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
A.wikipedia
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎08-03-2012

Export Robot structure to Soft other.

244 Views, 8 Replies
09-06-2012 04:33 AM

Hi All.

I'm thinking no way to export the model robot structure to Geo 5 or Plaxit??

 

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,774
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Export Robot structure to Soft other.

09-06-2012 04:41 AM in reply to: A.wikipedia

I'm not familiar with these programs and their file format import capabilities. You need to compare the formats you can save a model from Robot with the ones the other programs can open and find the best match.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
A.wikipedia
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎08-03-2012

Re: Export Robot structure to Soft other.

09-06-2012 06:05 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Thank you very much. Artur.Kosakowski

I asking RG_Adsk.

RG_Adsk You can write one code export Geo5 or platxit.

 

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,055
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Export Robot structure to Soft other.

09-06-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: A.wikipedia

RG_Adsk You can write one code export Geo5 or platxit.

 

Good joke :-) !



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Valued Mentor
tony.ridley
Posts: 652
Registered: ‎09-07-2011

Re: Export Robot structure to Soft other.

09-06-2012 06:37 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Not sure he was joking Rafal.........

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,055
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Export Robot structure to Soft other.

09-06-2012 06:43 AM in reply to: tony.ridley

Not sure he was joking Rafal.........


If it is not a joke the question from curiosity what can be exported from Robot to geotechnical program? Reactions? Something else ?



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Valued Mentor
tony.ridley
Posts: 652
Registered: ‎09-07-2011

Re: Export Robot structure to Soft other.

09-06-2012 06:47 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Who knows?  Shapes, or definition of pile diameter perhaps??  

 

ANyway, please just write me a code to do all of my calculations and automatically perform model verification for me.  It has to work at the push of a single button all while I sit back and have a beer :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,055
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Export Robot structure to Soft other.

09-06-2012 06:52 AM in reply to: tony.ridley

Who knows?  Shapes, or definition of pile diameter perhaps??  

 

I have forgotten about piles

 

ANyway, please just write me a code to do all of my calculations and automatically perform model verification for me.  It has to work at the push of a single button all while I sit back and have a beer :smileyhappy:


OK, lifetime job for me :-)

My demands : relocation to NZ, good money....not just a beer pack or two



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
A.wikipedia
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎08-03-2012

Re: Export Robot structure to Soft other.

09-06-2012 08:19 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

sorry I made one theme "Good joke"

 

Please use plain text.