Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Contributor
Athi_uk
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-21-2010
Accepted Solution

Estimating slab required slab depth

158 Views, 2 Replies
10-28-2011 08:54 AM

Hi,

Is there anyway to estimate the required rc slab depth in Robot? or how can I estimate the intial slab depth in Robot?

 

Thanks

 

Regards,

James

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,471
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Estimating slab required slab depth

10-28-2011 12:10 PM in reply to: Athi_uk

Hi,

 

No there is nothing like that. You have to decide about panel thickness ; if it is not sufficient you have to change it or material grade(s)....



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,050
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Estimating slab required slab depth

10-31-2011 01:31 AM in reply to: Athi_uk

You may find these basic rules helpful.

 

http://theconstructor.org/structural-engg/design-of-slab-basics/5017/

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.