Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Valued Contributor
fallright
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎09-14-2009
Accepted Solution

display node numbers

409 Views, 6 Replies
09-06-2012 08:28 AM

I have 3 nodes and 1 bar.

The bar is from node 1 to 3; node 2 is in between.

When I turn on the node numbers, node number 2 isn't visible, also not the support symbol. (see attachment)

Why is this ? I work with RSA 2013.

Is this a setting ?

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Product Support
pp2008
Posts: 494
Registered: ‎06-23-2008

Re: display node numbers

09-06-2012 09:01 AM in reply to: fallright

Can you attach the RTD file (compressed to ZIP)?

 

Regards,



Pawel Pulak
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
fallright
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎09-14-2009

Re: display node numbers

09-06-2012 11:12 PM in reply to: pp2008

In attach the RTD-file.

I've found a "work-around" to solve my problem, but I think this can be better in a next version.

First I had 2 nodes ("1" and "2"). Then I added node "3". Then I changed in the TABLE bars "node2" in "3".

See example2.jpg.

So if you change this back in "2" and then back in "3", you will see that node "2" is'nt displayed in the view-window.

 

Please use plain text.
Product Support
pp2008
Posts: 494
Registered: ‎06-23-2008

Re: display node numbers

09-07-2012 02:15 AM in reply to: fallright

This display effect is related to active "Filter Structure Stories" active for Building Design structure type.

It is enough to switch off this filtering.

See this video illustrating it: http://screencast.com/t/SkBNVXIEEEfY

 

The suggestion to improve this behavior registered:smileyhappy:

 

---------------------------------------------
If this post answers your question please click "Accept as Solution". It will help everyone to find answer more quickly!

 

Regards,



Pawel Pulak
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
saclovitzky
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎10-12-2011

Re: display node numbers

06-13-2013 03:49 AM in reply to: pp2008

Hello,

 

I have the same problem, the "nodes" are not visible but their numbers are. I really do not know why I cannot see the nodes, regarding the explanation of pawel it is not really clear to me what he meant. Any comment(s) will be appreciated.

 

Regards,

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: display node numbers

06-13-2013 07:32 AM in reply to: saclovitzky

Ramon

-        Things with stories as suggested by Pawel

-        Or display for selected objects on

-        Or hide node on

-        Or Fes display off

-        Or try to turn off filling of panel interior display



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
rioja
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎06-02-2012

Re: display node numbers

06-17-2013 05:51 PM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Ramon

the nodes are not visible because they "belong" to another story and the story is not visible, do what Pawel says and look for details for Rafals description

Please use plain text.