Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Valued Contributor
75 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-14-2009
Accepted Solution

display node numbers

423 Views, 6 Replies
09-06-2012 08:28 AM

I have 3 nodes and 1 bar.

The bar is from node 1 to 3; node 2 is in between.

When I turn on the node numbers, node number 2 isn't visible, also not the support symbol. (see attachment)

Why is this ? I work with RSA 2013.

Is this a setting ?

 

 

 

Product Support
535 Posts
327 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-23-2008

Re: display node numbers

09-06-2012 09:01 AM in reply to: fallright

Can you attach the RTD file (compressed to ZIP)?

 

Regards,



Pawel Pulak
Valued Contributor
75 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-14-2009

Re: display node numbers

09-06-2012 11:12 PM in reply to: pp2008

In attach the RTD-file.

I've found a "work-around" to solve my problem, but I think this can be better in a next version.

First I had 2 nodes ("1" and "2"). Then I added node "3". Then I changed in the TABLE bars "node2" in "3".

See example2.jpg.

So if you change this back in "2" and then back in "3", you will see that node "2" is'nt displayed in the view-window.

 

Product Support
535 Posts
327 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-23-2008

Re: display node numbers

09-07-2012 02:15 AM in reply to: fallright

This display effect is related to active "Filter Structure Stories" active for Building Design structure type.

It is enough to switch off this filtering.

See this video illustrating it: http://screencast.com/t/SkBNVXIEEEfY

 

The suggestion to improve this behavior registered:smileyhappy:

 

---------------------------------------------
If this post answers your question please click "Accept as Solution". It will help everyone to find answer more quickly!

 

Regards,



Pawel Pulak
Valued Contributor
99 Posts
9 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-12-2011

Re: display node numbers

06-13-2013 03:49 AM in reply to: pp2008

Hello,

 

I have the same problem, the "nodes" are not visible but their numbers are. I really do not know why I cannot see the nodes, regarding the explanation of pawel it is not really clear to me what he meant. Any comment(s) will be appreciated.

 

Regards,

Product Support
5,740 Posts
1,305 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: display node numbers

06-13-2013 07:32 AM in reply to: saclovitzky

Ramon

-        Things with stories as suggested by Pawel

-        Or display for selected objects on

-        Or hide node on

-        Or Fes display off

-        Or try to turn off filling of panel interior display



Rafal Gaweda
Valued Contributor
79 Posts
28 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-02-2012

Re: display node numbers

06-17-2013 05:51 PM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Ramon

the nodes are not visible because they "belong" to another story and the story is not visible, do what Pawel says and look for details for Rafals description