Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
New Member
NMBS
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-16-2012

Combinations Robot

185 Views, 3 Replies
05-16-2012 02:59 AM

Hello there,

 

When I wish to create a simple load combination automatically. For example DL1 and LL1. And I use as safety the numbers 1.35 and 1.50 respectively. Robot refuses tot generate the combination: 1.35xDL1 + 1.50xLL1 but instead gives me: 1.35xDL1 + 0.7x1.50xLL1. I have tried changing the factor 0.7 to 1.0 but it had no effect. As I see it, Robot uses the combination factor (0.7) to fast.

It is a simple question that keeps me guessing. I suppose there is a simple sollution that I just fail to see...

 

Best regards,

 

Tim

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,155
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Combinations Robot

05-16-2012 03:05 AM in reply to: NMBS

I assume we are talking about code combinations.

Which code do you use?

 

cc.jpg



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
New Member
NMBS
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-16-2012

Re: Combinations Robot

05-21-2012 12:37 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Your assuption is correct. I am talking a

 

I have tried : NBN EN 1990-ANB: 2007

                     EN 1990: 2002

                     EUROCDE BELGIUM

 

But I seem to have the same problem with all 3.

 

Best regards

                    

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,155
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Combinations Robot

05-21-2012 06:34 AM in reply to: NMBS

I depends on ksi0,1 value:

 

enb.jpg

 

For EN code use CAT E live loads

 

en.jpg

 

en1.jpg



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.