Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Member
C.MacNicol
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-06-2013

Cladding Panels - Graphical Problem?

127 Views, 2 Replies
02-06-2013 08:21 AM

Hi,

 

I am using cladding panels to define a one way spanning floor on to beams. Normally when I define the cladding panel it is displayed as a transparent panel, however occasionally it is shown as opaque. In some panels they are a mixture of the two! Screenshot attached showing the problem.

 

Is this likely to be just a graphical problem or an error with the panel definition? I thought maybe it was due to the plates being warped but on inspection of the contour coordinates all the nodes are in the same vertical plane.

 

Thanks

 

Chris

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,980
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Cladding Panels - Graphical Problem?

02-06-2013 08:29 AM in reply to: C.MacNicol

Indeed this looks like it. Please try the solution proposed here

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Robot-Structural/robot-software-program-error/m-p/3328987

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Member
C.MacNicol
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-06-2013

Re: Cladding Panels - Graphical Problem?

02-06-2013 08:58 AM in reply to: C.MacNicol

Hi,

 

Unfortunately this does not seem to work. However if it does appear that this is only a graphical problem and not one which will affect the results then I think I can live with that.

 

Thanks

 

 

Please use plain text.