Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
AlexDT
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Accepted Solution

Can't orbit my views in RSA

198 Views, 8 Replies
01-16-2012 02:40 AM

I dont know what I've done, but I can't orbit my model in RSA. It's fixed on the XY-axis!!!

It's starting to freak me out, can somebody give me a quick clue on whats going on and how to fix this! :mansad:

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,341
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Can't orbit my views in RSA

01-16-2012 02:47 AM in reply to: AlexDT

I guess you are working with  Building structure type. Switch to different view tab :

 

building.jpg



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
AlexDT
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎06-14-2011

Re: Can't orbit my views in RSA

01-16-2012 02:49 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Thanks for your quick reply, but I've been switching a dozen times now! They both remain in a plan view!

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,341
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Can't orbit my views in RSA

01-16-2012 02:54 AM in reply to: AlexDT

Change Structure Type onto Shell.

If you want to work in Building : change structure type onto Building again



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
AlexDT
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎06-14-2011

Re: Can't orbit my views in RSA

01-16-2012 02:57 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

This seems like a workarround, won't I lose any information??

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,341
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Can't orbit my views in RSA

01-16-2012 02:59 AM in reply to: AlexDT

No, no information should be lost.

 



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
AlexDT
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎06-14-2011

Re: Can't orbit my views in RSA

01-16-2012 03:07 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

I'll make a copy and work with this solotion. Thanks!

 

Other solutions are still welcome.

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,341
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Can't orbit my views in RSA

01-16-2012 03:12 AM in reply to: AlexDT

Window pull down menu \ Add View \ View



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
AlexDT
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎06-14-2011

Re: Can't orbit my views in RSA

01-16-2012 04:19 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

I prefer this solution! Thanks alot.

Please use plain text.