Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Mentor
171 Posts
7 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2009
Accepted Solution

Autoarch.err Error

586 Views, 5 Replies
01-22-2012 03:16 AM

Hi All,

Someone encountered the same error ?

Thanks

autoarch error.PNG

Product Support
5,219 Posts
758 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Autoarch.err Error

01-24-2012 11:57 PM in reply to: GabrieleNovembri1027

The possible reason  can think of is e.g. lost connection with a network drive where the rtd file is saved or where cfg or cfgusr folder is located. It can also be caused by the rtd file being marked as read only.

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.



Artur Kosakowski
Mentor
171 Posts
7 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2009

Re: Autoarch.err Error

01-25-2012 12:46 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Hi Artur,

Robot was running on my notebook at home and I am sure with no network drive. At the moment the program works correctly so I cannot reproduce the error. If in the future the problem appears again I will check your suggestion.

Thanks

Product Support
5,219 Posts
758 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Autoarch.err Error

01-25-2012 01:10 AM in reply to: GabrieleNovembri1027

Do you remember what was the operation that was being performed when this message appeared?



Artur Kosakowski
Active Contributor
49 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-11-2011

Re: Autoarch.err Error

01-25-2012 01:51 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

The autoarch.err message appears quite consistently if I have two instances of RSA running and trying to save a project in the second instance. The save appears to be successfull though, so have not really worried about it.

 

autoarch.err.png

Mentor
171 Posts
7 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2009

Re: Autoarch.err Error

01-25-2012 04:51 AM in reply to: GabrieleNovembri1027
Hi Artur
You are competely right. I was working with two instances of Robot normally with the general model and a saved substrucure with additional constraint in order to analyze particular part of the model that is very big and my notebook is not so powerful.
Thanks