Revit Structure Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Structure Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Structure topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Swept blends

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Paulhe11
321 Views, 3 Replies

Swept blends

I'm new to Revit and need to detail a reservoir with a 1 in 150 fall along the shortest side, can anyone advise me how to create a swept blend through a right angle for the retaining wall profile. It seems to work alright for a spline

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
CoreyDaun
in reply to: Paulhe11

Hello, and welcome to the Discussion Groups!

Can you post a file or image of what exactly you are working with?

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Message 3 of 4
Paulhe11
in reply to: CoreyDaun

This is a corner I built as a family using sweep. the thing is, one leg needs to be level and the one at 90 degrees needs to fall at 1:150 over 100m to the next corner, where it returns to being level but some 665 mm lower than the top end

Capture.PNG

Message 4 of 4
CoreyDaun
in reply to: Paulhe11

So the slope must begin at the joint of the 90° angle? I can't immediately come up with a good way to accomplish that...

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!