Revit Structure Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Structure Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Structure topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit Structure Tutorial

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
Latvian
1244 Views, 10 Replies

Revit Structure Tutorial

Hi there.. I am totally new to Revit Structure. I am a Civil Engineer with interset in Structural Engineering.

I started to read the Revit Structure 2008 tutorial provided with the Free trial of the softwrare and at the begninng I faced a problem which is I can't find the example the tutorial talks about, which is an AutoCAD file that should be imported to Revit Structure and the rest of the tutorial depends on this example. The example's file name is:
m_RST_CSM_1.rvt

Any ideas suggestions ?

Any othere free sources or tutorials for learning Revit Structures ?

Thanx
10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
wakorb
in reply to: Latvian

not the best place to get info but does help a little as a newbie.

http://cadclip.com/
Message 3 of 11
marcel.dubois

Thanks for the great question!

For the RST_2008 release, we have provided all files (datasets) required to complete each tutorial on the Autodesk website. Please follow the link (and instructions) to download and copy these files.

Website Link:
www.autodesk.com/revitstructure-documentation

Note: The files will be copied to the following folder on your local computer: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Autodesk\RST 2008\Training\Imperial or Metric
Message 4 of 11
Anonymous

From an earlier post (copied here)
Thanks for the great question!

For the RST_2008 release, we have provided all files required for the
tutorials on the Autodesk website. Please follow these simple instructions
to download and copy these files.

1) Access the NEW download page using the following link:
2) Under "Select a language", choose English.
3) follow the download instructions on the web page.