Revit Structure Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Structure Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Structure topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit Structure Extensions Not Showing Up

19 REPLIES 19
SOLVED
Message 1 of 20
BrianHailey
4880 Views, 19 Replies

Revit Structure Extensions Not Showing Up

Hello everyone. 

Before I explain my problem, please be gentle. I'm a civil engineer that has played around with Revit like two or three times. I primarily use Civil 3D.

With that being said, I heard that you can take Civil 3D surfaces into Revit using the Bridge Extension. I have the Infrastructure Design Suite Ultimate and that comes with Revit Structure. So I downloaded and installed the extensions from the subscription website. Nothing showed up in Revit after installing it (there should be an Extension tab on the ribbon, right?). I thought, perhaps I need to update Revit first so I installed the service pack. Still nothing.

I've searched the web and the discussion group without any solution.

Any ideas, thoughts, ponderances, solutions, answers...

And, please, use small words. As I said before, I'm very Revit ignorant.

Ribbon Screenshot

About

Brian J. Hailey, P.E.

GEI Consultants
My Civil 3D Blog

19 REPLIES 19
Message 2 of 20
DarrenP
in reply to: BrianHailey

yes you are correct there should have been an extentions tab created in the ribbon

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 20
DarrenP
in reply to: DarrenP

i would try to uninstall/reinstall the revit extentions

DarrenP
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 4 of 20
BrianHailey