Revit Structure

Reply
Member
chakwenya
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-09-2011
Message 1 of 4 (315 Views)

REVIT STRUCTURE 2012

315 Views, 3 Replies
08-09-2011 03:18 PM

AFTER LOADING MY ELEVATIONS,GRIDLINES AND ELEMENTS USING THE EXTENTIONS TAB I AM FAILING TO view THE LOADED PROJECT IN 3D MODE. When I click the 3D Icon the screen becomes blank. How do I adjust the cameras to get the size of the drawing area to suite my viewing? Email to peterchakwenya@gmail.com.

Alumni
kathryn.langan
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
Message 2 of 4 (300 Views)

Re: REVIT STRUCTURE 2012

08-10-2011 02:02 PM in reply to: chakwenya

If the model isn't visible in 3D and it appears to be due to the drawing window extents, you can try right clicking in the blank drawing area and selecting Zoom to Fit - do the elements appear?



Katie Langan
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Alumni
kathryn.langan
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
Message 3 of 4 (282 Views)

Re: REVIT STRUCTURE 2012

08-12-2011 08:06 AM in reply to: kathryn.langan

In addition to checking the viewing area of the screen - could you also maybe give us some more details about what you're seeing?

 

What kinds of elements are you loading, and which Extension are you using? Not all of the Extensions will produce 3D graphics - some are only 2D.



Katie Langan
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
soroush.kiaa
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-19-2011
Message 4 of 4 (268 Views)

Re: REVIT STRUCTURE 2012

08-13-2011 07:31 PM in reply to: kathryn.langan

Is there any future to exporting data from CSI producys and new Revit as well? 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.