Revit Structure

Reply
New Member
vvvitalikkk
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-13-2012
Message 1 of 4 (1,171 Views)

Reinforcement schedule

1171 Views, 3 Replies
03-13-2012 03:11 AM

Hello!

 

I have trouble with rebar schedule.

I am trying to make an automatical rebar schedule that will be sent to rebar factory, and will be used to bend required rebars. I guess there is no way to add rebar shape sketch to schedule. At moment i made schedule with rebar part lengths A, B, C, D, .. and it is hard to understand what is the rebar shape and which dimension corresponds to which rebar part. Furthemore i have Z shapes and C shapes, and they both have length values in A, B and C fields, so factory workers won't know how to bend them, in C or Z shape. I know that i can draw sketch manualy, but i want everything to work automaticaly, if i add new rebars, i want them to apear in schedule and i won't need to make any other changes than in 3d model.

Maybe there is a way to make everything work smooth? Maybe i missed something, and there is a way to make easy readable rebar schedule?

 

Thank you!

Mentor
engr_mondo
Posts: 206
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 2 of 4 (1,153 Views)

Re: Reinforcement schedule

03-13-2012 05:55 PM in reply to: vvvitalikkk
Please clarify if the values of A, B, C...and G are automatic in your schedule also or hard coded.
Regards,

Mondo
New Member
vvvitalikkk
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-13-2012
Message 3 of 4 (1,145 Views)

Re: Reinforcement schedule

03-14-2012 01:04 AM in reply to: engr_mondo

The values A, B, C .... are automatic, they depends on shape of rebar. But, as i told, it is impossible to understand what shape it is, if we consider only values of A, B, C, ... G.

Valued Contributor
kirbybeegles4894
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎12-21-2009
Message 4 of 4 (1,135 Views)

Re: Reinforcement schedule

03-14-2012 04:13 PM in reply to: vvvitalikkk

Can't you just add a drafting view that shows the shape and put a big letter "A" or whatever underneath?  I've seen lots of rebar shops done this way and it doesn't seem to be too much of an issue.  You can also label each dimension leg on your sketch so even if you have 2 different shapes with the same dimension, it will be clear which it is.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!