Revit Structure

Reply
Valued Contributor
bthomas9120
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎10-01-2010
Message 1 of 3 (148 Views)
Accepted Solution

quantities

148 Views, 2 Replies
08-14-2012 06:04 AM

I am new to revit and I have researched this quite a bit before posting. As you can see in the first screenshot i am able to get the total volume for the walls which is all i am after. I cannot get the same result from the footings and slabs. What am I doing wrong. I have three options for a building and i just need total volume for the walls and footings (and slabs).

 

Capture2.PNGCapture.PNG

Try to use "calculated value" by getting the product of Area and Thickness. Adjust units accordingly.
Valued Contributor
bthomas9120
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎10-01-2010
Message 2 of 3 (146 Views)

Re: quantities

08-14-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: bthomas9120

I found it. Formatting tab, calculate totals. If anyone has any insight or best practices on what i described please feel free to chime in. thanks.

Mentor
engr_mondo
Posts: 206
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 3 of 3 (134 Views)

Re: quantities

08-14-2012 06:48 PM in reply to: bthomas9120
Try to use "calculated value" by getting the product of Area and Thickness. Adjust units accordingly.
Regards,

Mondo
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.